top of page
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Ghostoria, Vintage Romatic Tales of Fright Review

This book is a bit out of the usual pick for me but I had won it in a contest i entered a few months back. The cover art really grabbed me and I was excited to jump into it and got through the book quite quickly.

This book is filled with 12 short stories all with a vintage touch. I found most of the stories good but like I said before this isn't my kind of read. The short stories I had particularly liked I found were cut too short and she could have made for a longer read for the readers. It seemed every time I got seem to get into the roll of the story, the characters, envisioning the surroundings it was all of a sudden over, boom, just like that. I would be disappointed a bit but then was happy enough to move to the next story.

The chapters/stories are nice and short so it makes it easy to read while on the bus or during your lunch break. I see this being a hit among teens and young adults, would be a good choice for teachers to have their students read and report on.

Readers who enjoy ghost, paranormal, vampires, etc will really get a kick out of this, as for me I'll be patiently waiting for the sequel to her "The Girl in the Jitterbug Dress" novel.

You can get your copy of Ghostoria at Amazon.com or Amazon.ca

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page